تحميل الأحداث

2020 Rock Family of Corporate Community Challenge

أغسطس 3، 2020 @ 12:00 م - أغسطس 31، 2020 @ 11:30 م

  • لقد مر هذا حدث.

نحن نشارك في تحدي مجتمع Rock Family of Companies Community لعام 2020!

مسابقة ودية لجمع التبرعات حيث تتنافس جمعيات خيرية مختارة لجمع أكبر قدر من الأموال مع فوز الفرق الكبرى بجوائز نقدية. يبدأ التحدي يوم الاثنين 3 أغسطس الساعة 12 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي ويستمر حتى يوم الاثنين 31 أغسطس الساعة 11:59 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي.

تم إنشاء Gleaners لتزويد الأسر بإمكانية الوصول إلى طعام كافٍ ومغذٍ والموارد ذات الصلة. نحقق ذلك من خلال التعاون والعمليات الفعالة والتعليم والحلول المبتكرة لتحقيق مجتمع خالٍ من الجوع في جنوب شرق ميشيغان.

يقع المقر الرئيسي لشركة Gleaners في ديترويت ، وتدير خمسة مراكز توزيع في مقاطعات واين وأوكلاند وماكومب وليفينجستون ومونرو وتوفر الطعام لأكثر من 500 من مطابخ الحساء الشريكة ومخازن الطعام والملاجئ والوكالات الأخرى في جميع أنحاء جنوب شرق ميشيغان. كل عام ، توزع جلينرز أكثر من 45 مليون رطل من الطعام للجيران المحتاجين! ينتج عن هذا ما معدله 100،000 وجبة يتم توزيعها يوميًا على العائلات المحتاجة في جميع أنحاء منطقتنا. توفر جلينرز أيضًا الغذاء المغذي والتثقيف الغذائي لأكثر من 200000 طفل سنويًا. كل دولار يتم التبرع به يقدم ثلاث وجبات ويذهب 92 سنتًا من كل دولار يتم التبرع به إلى برامج الغذاء والغذاء.

مع انتشار جائحة عالمي ، ازدادت الحاجة في مجتمعنا بشكل كبير. يرجى التبرع اليوم لدعم مهمتنا ومساعدتنا على التنافس في تحدي المجتمع!



تفاصيل

يبدأ:
أغسطس 3، 2020 @ 12:00 م
نهاية:
أغسطس 31، 2020 @ 11:30 م
فئات حدث:
,
حدث العلامات:
,
موقع إلكتروني:
https://www.rockcommunitychallenge.com/team/Gleaners-Community-Food-Bank-2020

Loading Events

2020 Rock Family of Companies Community Challenge

August 3, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - August 31, 2020 @ 11:30 pm

  • This event has passed.

We’re participating in the 2020 Rock Family of Companies Community Challenge!

A friendly fundraising competition where select charities compete to raise the most money with the top teams winning cash prizes. The Challenge starts on Monday, August 3rd at 12 p.m. ET and runs through Monday, August 31st at 11:59 pm ET.

Gleaners exists to provide households with access to sufficient, nutritious food, and related resources. We accomplish this through collaboration, efficient operations, education, and innovative solutions to achieve a hunger-free community in southeast Michigan.

Headquartered in Detroit, Gleaners operates five distribution centers in Wayne, Oakland, Macomb, Livingston and Monroe counties and provides food to more than 500 partner soup kitchens, food pantries, shelters, and other agencies throughout southeast Michigan. Each year, Gleaners distributes more than 45 million pounds of food to neighbors in need! This results in an average of 100,000 meals distributed each day to families in need across our region. Gleaners also provides nourishing food and nutrition education to more than 200,000 children a year. Every dollar donated provides three meals and 92 cents of every donated dollar goes to food and food programs.

With a global pandemic, the need in our community has risen significantly. Please make a donation today to support our mission and help us compete in the community challenge!



Details

Start:
August 3, 2020 @ 12:00 pm
End:
August 31, 2020 @ 11:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.rockcommunitychallenge.com/team/Gleaners-Community-Food-Bank-2020

Organizer