تحميل الأحداث

2023 - 2024 أبطال الجوع!

15 سبتمبر 2023 - 31 مايو 2024

  • لقد مر هذا حدث.

Hunger Heroes 2022-2023

تستمر حملة التحدي المدرسي السنوية Hunger Heroes من سبتمبر 2023 حتى مايو 2024. في العام الماضي ، جمعت المدارس المشاركة أكثر من 209.000 وجبة لمجتمعنا!

سواء اخترت جمع الطعام المستقر للتبرع أو المشاركة في نشاط لجمع التبرعات ، فأنت تساعد في القضاء على الجوع في جنوب شرق ميشيغان. نظرًا لقوتنا الشرائية الضخمة ، يمكننا تحويل كل $1 إلى ثلاث وجبات للمجتمع. يتحول كل أربعة أرطال من التبرعات الغذائية المعلبة إلى ثلاث وجبات.

يمكن للمدارس الثانوية الثلاث التي تجلب أكبر قدر من الطعام أو الدولارات (بناءً على عدد الطلاب) الفوز بما يصل إلى $2،500 ($1،500 للمركز الثاني و $1،000 للمركز الثالث) بفضل Rick Young Insurance Mountain of جائزة الغذاء!

من خلال الشراكة مع Gleaners Community Food Bank، يتعلم الطلاب كيف يمكنهم اتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة لمساعدة جيرانهم الجياع. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالمشاركة، برجاء تسجيل مدرستك عن طريق ملء الاستمارة نموذج المشاركة Gleaners Hunger Heroes.

تفاصيل

يبدأ:
15 سبتمبر 2023
نهاية:
31 مايو
فئات حدث:
, ,
حدث العلامات:
, ,

Loading Events

2023 – 2024 Hunger Heroes!

September 15, 2023 - May 31, 2024

Hunger Heroes 2022-2023

The Hunger Heroes annual school challenge campaign runs from September 2023 through May 2024. Last year, participating schools raised more than 209,000 meals for our community!

Whether you choose to collect shelf-stable food to donate or participate in a fundraising activity, you are helping end hunger in Southeast Michigan. Due to our bulk purchasing power, we’re able to turn every $1 into three meals for the community. Every four pounds of canned/box food donations turns into three meals.

The three high schools that bring in the most pounds of food or dollars (based on student population) could win up to $2,500 ($1,500 for second place and $1,000 for third place) thanks to the Rick Young Insurance Mountain of Food Award!

By partnering with Gleaners Community Food Bank, students are learning how they can take action to help their hungry neighbors. If you’re interested in participating, please register your school by filling out the Gleaners Hunger Heroes Participation Form.

Details

Start:
September 15, 2023
End:
May 31
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, ,