تحميل الأحداث

2024 حملة الحبوب في مستشفى الأطفال

31 مايو - 7 يونيو

الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، يحتاج الأطفال في جنوب شرق ميشيغان إلى الوصول إلى خيارات الإفطار الصحية طوال فصل الصيف. على مدى السنوات الـ 14 الماضية، جمعنا معًا أكثر من 13.5 مليون حصة من الحبوب. سنقوم بملء الشاحنات بالحبوب وجمع التبرعات من خلال حملة الحبوب الافتراضية الخاصة بنا في الفترة من 31 مايو إلى 7 يونيو لمساعدة الأطفال على تناول وجبة إفطار صحية هذا الصيف. في مستشفى الأطفال في ميشيغان، نرى بشكل مباشر تأثير انعدام الأمن الغذائي على صحة الأطفال. لا يعالج المستشفى الأطفال المرضى أو المصابين فحسب؛ نحن نعمل للحفاظ على صحة الأطفال والأسر في مجتمعنا، ودعمكم موضع تقدير الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

يمكن لمجموعات المجتمع التي كانت تجمع التبرعات لحملة الحبوب تسليم تبرعاتها خلال أي من أحداث الجمع هذه. ارجو أن تنضم الينا!

  • الجمعة 31 مايو الساعة 11 صباحًا: حدث الانطلاق في مستشفى الأطفال في ميشيغان ؛ اسحب لأعلى لدائرة القيادة أمام المستشفى ، 3901 شارع بوبيان في ديترويت.
  • السبت 1 يونيو، من 8 صباحًا إلى 12 ظهرًا: حدث جمع في ساوثجيت كروجر ، 16705 فورت ستريت في ساوثجيت.
  • الأربعاء 5 يونيو، من 5 إلى 7 مساءً: حدث التجميع في مستشفى الأطفال في ميشيغان تروي؛ اسحب إلى المدخل الرئيسي، 350 دبليو طريق بيج بيفر. في تروي
  • الخميس 6 يونيو، من 6 صباحًا إلى 12 ظهرًا: حدث Fill-the-Bus في Royal Oak Kroger ، 2200 طريق تويلف مايل. في رويال أوك
    • ساعدنا في ملء حافلة مدرسية بالحبوب! هذا هو أكبر حدث في الأسبوع. ستبث جاي تاورز مع 100.3 WNIC بثًا مباشرًا ، وستكون تمائم من Kellogg's و Kroger و United Dairy Industry of Michigan في الموقع. يتم تشجيع المجموعات المجتمعية التي تجمع الحبوب على التوقف طوال الصباح وتقديم تبرعاتهم لحشو الحافلة.
  • الجمعة 7 يونيو الساعة 11 صباحًا: احتفال ختامي في مستشفى الأطفال. اسحب لأعلى لقيادة دائرة أمام المستشفى ، 3901 شارع بوبيان في ديترويت.

لا يمكنك تناول الحبوب بدون الحليب! يظل الحليب واحدًا من أكثر المنتجات المرغوبة في توزيعات جلينر حتى الآن. في السنة المالية 2023، قامت شركة Gleaner بتوزيع 762000 جالون سائل من الحليب في مواقع التوزيع المحلية. تواصل Gleaners العمل بشكل وثيق مع شريكنا، United Dairy Industry of Michigan (UDIM)، للمساعدة في تلبية احتياجات المجتمع. الأموال التي تم جمعها من خلال صفحة التبرع هذه سيتم استخدامها لشراء الحليب، وسيطابق مزارعو الألبان في ميشيغان كل تبرع بالدولار، بما يصل إلى 80000 حصة من الحليب خلال شهر يونيو - شهر الألبان الوطني!

تفاصيل

يبدأ:
31 مايو
نهاية:
7 يونيو
فئات حدث:
, ,
حدث العلامات:
, ,
موقع إلكتروني:
https://fooddrives.gcfb.org/event/2024-childrens-hospital-cereal-drive-community-donations/

Loading Events

2024 Children’s Hospital Cereal Drive

May 31 - June 7

Now more than ever, kids in Southeast Michigan need access to healthy breakfast options throughout the summer. Over the last 14 years, together, we have raised over 13.5 million servings of cereal. We’ll be filling trucks with cereal and taking donations through our Virtual Cereal Drive between May 31st – June 7th to help children eat a healthy breakfast this summer. At the Children’s Hospital of Michigan we see firsthand the impact food insecurity has on children’s health. The hospital does not just treat sick or injured children; we work to keep the children and families in our community healthy, and your support is appreciated now more than ever.

Community groups that have been collecting donations for the Cereal Drive can drop off their donations during any of these collection events. Please join us!

  • Friday, May 31, 11am: Kick-off event at Children’s Hospital of Michigan; pull up to circle drive in front of the hospital, 3901 Beaubien St. in Detroit.
  • Saturday, June 1, 8am – 12pm: Collection event at Southgate Kroger, 16705 Fort St in Southgate.
  • Wednesday, June 5, 5-7pm: Collection event at Children’s Hospital Of Michigan Troy; pull up to the main entrance, 350 W Big Beaver Rd. in Troy
  • Thursday, June 6, 6am – 12pm: Fill-the-Bus event at Royal Oak Kroger, 2200 Twelve Mile Rd. in Royal Oak
    • Help us fill a school bus with cereal! This is the largest event of the week. Jay Towers with 100.3 WNIC will be broadcasting live, and mascots from Kellogg’s, Kroger, and the United Dairy Industry of Michigan will be on site. Community groups collecting cereal are encouraged to stop by throughout the morning and bring their donations to stuff the bus.
  • Friday, June 7, 11am: Wrap-up Celebration event at Children’s Hospital. Pull up to circle drive in front of the hospital, 3901 Beaubien St. in Detroit.

You can’t have cereal without milk! Milk remains one of the most sought after product at Gleaner’s distributions to date. In fiscal year 2023, Gleaner’s distributed 762,000 fluid gallons of milk at local distribution sites. Gleaners continues to work closely with our partner, United Dairy Industry of Michigan (UDIM), to help meet the need in the community. Funds raised through this donation page will be used to purchase milk, and Michigan’s dairy farmers will MATCH each donation dollar-for-dollar, up to 80,000 servings of milk during the month of June – National Dairy Month!