تحميل الأحداث

الكشافة من أجل الغذاء 2024

نوفمبر 9 @ 9:00 ص - 2:00 م

boy scout badges

بنك الطعام المجتمعي جلينرز تتعاون مع فتيان الكشافة الأمريكية - مجلس الخدمة الميدانية للبحيرات العظمى من أجل الكشافة السنوية من أجل الغذاء السبت 9 نوفمبر.

هذا الحدث هو أكبر مشروع خدمة للكشافة الأمريكية لهذا العام. إذا تلقيت حقيبة بقالة عليها معلومات الكشافة للأغذية مطبوعة عليها على الشرفة الخاصة بك، فيرجى ملء هذه الحقيبة (وغيرها!) بمواد غذائية غير قابلة للتلف وتركها على الشرفة الخاصة بك يوم السبت 9 نوفمبر بحلول الساعة 9 صباحًا. سوف يقوم الكشافة بجمع الطعام ابتداء من الساعة 9 صباحا حتى 2 مساءا في مقاطعات ليفينغستون وماكومب ومونرو وأوكلاند وواين.

العناصر المقترحة للتبرع:

جلينرز هو دائمًا في حاجة إلى رف ثابت الأطعمة الغنية بالبروتين ، بما في ذلك الدجاج المعلب والتونة المعلبة والفول وزبدة الفول السوداني ومشروبات البروتين مثل Boost and Warranty. من الاقتراحات الرائعة الأخرى الحساء الدسم والخضار والفواكه المعلبة والحبوب ودقيق الشوفان.

** من فضلك لا عبوات زجاجية **

بينما نعمل بجد للتأكد من عدم تفويت أي تبرعات غذائية ، يواجه متطوعونا أحيانًا ظروفًا غير متوقعة قد تمنعهم من استلام تبرعاتك. في هذه الحالة ، يرجى التفكير في تسليم تبرعك إلى مخزن مؤن شريك Gleaners الأقرب إليك. يزور https://pantrynet.org/ للمزيد من المعلومات.

شكرا لدعمكم المتواصل!

تفاصيل

تاريخ:
نوفمبر 9
وقت:
9:00 ص - 2:00 م
فئات حدث:
حدث العلامات:
, ,

Loading Events

Scouting For Food 2024

November 9 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

boy scout badges

Gleaners Community Food Bank is teaming up with the Boy Scouts of America–Great Lakes Field Service Council for its annual Scouting for Food on Saturday, November 9th.

This event is the Boy Scouts of America’s largest service project of the year. If you receive a grocery bag with Scouting for Food information printed on it on your porch, please fill that bag (and others!) with non-perishable food items and leave it on your porch Saturday, November 9th by 9am. The Scouts will be collecting food starting at 9am until 2pm in Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, and Wayne counties.

Suggested items to donate:

Gleaners is always in need of shelf-stable protein rich foods, including canned chicken, canned tuna, beans, peanut butter, and protein drinks like Boost and Ensure. Other great suggestions are hearty soups, canned veggies and fruits, cereal, and oatmeal.

**Please no glass jars**

While we work hard to make sure no food donation is missed, our volunteers do occasionally encounter unexpected circumstances that may prevent them from picking up your donation. In this event, please consider delivering your donation to a Gleaners partner pantry nearest you. Visit https://pantrynet.org/ for more information.

Thank you for your continued support!

Details

Date:
November 9
Time:
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,