تحميل الأحداث

أطلقت شركة Witch's Hat Brewing Company الجديدة "Fury in a Box".

29 أغسطس 2020 @ 8:00 ص - سبتمبر 5، 2020 @ 5:00 م

  • لقد مر هذا حدث.

جنوب ليون، MI - قبل حدث Fury for a Feast السنوي الثامن، أصحاب شركة تخمير قبعة الساحرة علمت أن حدث هذا العام سيبدو مختلفًا عن الأعوام السابقة. Fury for a Feast هي أكبر حملة لجمع التبرعات السنوية لمصنع الجعة. في العام الماضي، جمعت أكثر من $16,000 مع ذهاب العائدات إلى Gleaners Community Food Bank و Blessings in a Backpack - فرع جنوب ليون.

"نحن نؤمن حقًا أن حدثنا مهم في مجتمعنا وبنوك الطعام لدينا - حيث أن أشهر الصيف صعبة. قال الثنائي المالك ريان وإيرين كوتونجيم: “الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى، بنوك الطعام هذه، وجيراننا، بحاجة إلينا”. "نعتقد أننا توصلنا إلى حل مبتكر لجمع التبرعات لبعض المنظمات الرائعة وما زال لدينا وقت ممتع - بأمان. يقول رايان: "سنطلق بعضًا من أفضل أنواع البيرة لدينا بطريقة نطلق عليها اسم "Fury in a Box".

ستكون Fury in a Box نسخة معدلة من Witch's Hat من Fury for a Feast، حيث يمكن للعملاء الاستمتاع بالبيرة الخاصة بهم في منازلهم، مع الاستمرار في جمع الأموال للمنظمات المستحقة. سيحتوي هذا الصندوق الفريد من نوعه على 12 علبة من براميل البوربون المتنوعة في Night Fury، ومزيجًا مفاجئًا غير برميلي من أربع عبوات مكونة من 2 NEIPA المثمرة، لم يتم إصدارها من قبل في علب، ومجموعة متنوعة من الغنائم والكوبونات ذات العلامات التجارية من الجهات الراعية لهم.

"نعتقد أنه من المهم أن نفعل كل ما في وسعنا لرد الجميل لمجتمعنا، ولهذا السبب نقوم أيضًا بحملة طعام كل عام. تقول إيرين: "نقدم هذا العام حافزًا للعملاء الذين اشتروا Fury in a Box لإحضار 6 مواد غذائية غير قابلة للتلف للتبرع بها". من خلال التبرع، يحصل العميل على فرصة شراء علب إضافية من إصدارات البيرة الخاصة به. "إن بيرة Night Fury التي يبلغ عمرها برميلًا من بوربون هي شيء نصدره عادةً 2-3 مرات فقط في السنة. يقول رايان: "إن القدرة على شراء المزيد من هذه البيرة الاستثنائية ليس شيئًا نقدمه دائمًا، ونشعر أن إضافة حافز التبرع بالطعام سيكون مربحًا لكل من العميل وبنك Gleaners Food Bank".

تقوم Witch's Hat أيضًا بجمع المواد الغذائية غير القابلة للتلف من جميع العملاء طوال شهر أغسطس بأكمله وخلال عطلة عيد العمال. تقول إيرين: "لدينا صناديق للتبرع بالطعام تم إعدادها في جميع أنحاء غرفة الاستحمام الخاصة بنا ونشجع أي شخص يريد المساعدة، على ترك المواد الغذائية الخاصة بك في أي وقت خلال ساعات العمل، وسنقوم بتوصيلها إلى بنك جلينرز للأغذية".

وفي معرض حديثه عن تأثير شركة Witch's Hat Brewing Company على Gleaners Food Bank، تقول بريدجيت براون، مديرة Food Secure Livingston، "يتشرف بنك Gleaners Community Food Bank بتلقي دعم ثابت من شركة Witch's Hat Brewing Company. على مدى السنوات السبع الماضية، قدم حدث Fury for a Feast آلاف الوجبات للعائلات المتعثرة. في خضم أزمة وبائية، تظل Witch's Hat Brewing مكرسة لتوفير الطعام المغذي والأمل الدائم للعديد من الأسر التي تواجه قدرًا كبيرًا من عدم اليقين. إن Gleaners ممتنة لوجود Witch's Hat Brewing معنا ومع جيراننا الجائعين في مقاطعة ليفينغستون خلال وقت الحاجة الملحة هذا.

شركة Witch's Hat Brewing Company هي مصنع جعة صغير تأسس في عام 2011 وهو متخصص في البيرة الطازجة عالية الجودة. ويتميز بمطبخ صغير يستخدم مكونات من مصادر محلية ويقع مقره في جنوب ليون بولاية ميشيغان.


تحقق من ذلك!


تفاصيل

يبدأ:
29 أغسطس 2020 @ 8:00 ص
نهاية:
سبتمبر 5، 2020 @ 5:00 م
فئات حدث:
,
حدث العلامات:
,
موقع إلكتروني:
https://www.facebook.com/events/4426201427430058

Loading Events

Witch’s Hat Brewing Company launches new “Fury in a Box.”

August 29, 2020 @ 8:00 am - September 5, 2020 @ 5:00 pm

  • This event has passed.

South Lyon, MI – Ahead of their 8th annual Fury for a Feast event, the owners of Witch’s Hat Brewing Company knew that this year’s event would look different than previous years. Fury for a Feast is the brewery’s biggest annual fundraiser. Last year, it raised over $16,000 with proceeds going to Gleaners Community Food Bank and Blessings in a Backpack – South Lyon Chapter.

“We truly believe that our event is an important one in our community and for our food banks – as the summer months are difficult. Now more than ever, these food banks, our neighbors, need us,” said owner duo Ryan and Erin Cottongim. “We think we have come up with a creative solution to fundraise for some amazing organizations and still have a good time – safely. We will be releasing some of our best beers in a fashion we are calling “Fury in a Box,” Ryan states.

Fury in a Box will be Witch’s Hat modified version of Fury for a Feast, where customers can enjoy their beer in the comfort of their home, while still raising funds for deserving organizations. This one-of-a-kind box will contain 12 cans of bourbon barrel aged Night Fury variants, a surprise, non-barrel aged mix four pack of 2 fruited NEIPA’s, never before released in cans, and an assortment of branded swag and coupons from their sponsors.

“We think it’s important to do everything we can to give back to our community and that is why we also do a food drive each year. This year we are giving an incentive to customers who purchased Fury in a Box to bring 6 non-perishable food items to donate,” says Erin. By donating, the customer gets the opportunity to purchase additional cans of their special beer releases. “Our bourbon barrel aged Night Fury beers are something we typically only release 2-3 times a year. To be able to purchase more of these exceptional beers is not something we always offer, and we feel adding the food donation incentive will be a win-win for both the customer and Gleaners Food Bank,” Ryan says.

Witch’s Hat is also collecting non-perishable food items from all customers throughout the whole month of August and through Labor Day weekend. “We have food donation boxes set up throughout our taproom and encourage anyone who wants to help, to please drop of your food items anytime during open hours, and we will get it to Gleaners Food Bank,” Erin states.

Speaking on the impact Witch’s Hat Brewing Company has on Gleaners Food Bank, Bridget Brown, Director of Food Secure Livingston states, “Gleaners Community Food Bank is honored to receive unwavering support from Witch’s Hat Brewing Company. For the past seven years, the Fury for a Feast event has provided thousands of meals for struggling families. In the midst of a pandemic crisis, Witch’s Hat Brewing remains dedicated to providing nourishing food and lasting hope for so many households facing great uncertainty. Gleaners is grateful to have Witch’s Hat Brewing stand with us and our hungry neighbors in Livingston County during this urgent time of need.”

Witch’s Hat Brewing Company is a microbrewery founded in 2011 that specializes in quality, fresh brewed beers. It features a scratch kitchen using locally sourced ingredients and is based in South Lyon, Michigan.


Check it Out!


Details

Start:
August 29, 2020 @ 8:00 am
End:
September 5, 2020 @ 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/4426201427430058

Organizer