طازج! بواسطة جلينرز حيث يزدهر التفاؤل ويتضاءل الجوع.

نحن نؤمن بإمكانية حل مشكلة الجوع. نعتقد أن مجتمعنا يتعزز عندما يتمكن الجيران من الوصول إلى الطعام الذي يحتاجونه. نحن نؤمن بضرورة احتضان ضيوفنا بالدعم والكرامة. ونحن نعتقد أن خدماتنا يجب أن تتطور لتلبية احتياجات ضيوفنا المتغيرة. 

مقدمة: طازج! بواسطة جلينرزوهي خطوة محورية نحو تحويل هذه المعتقدات إلى أفعال - مكان يزدهر فيه التفاؤل ويتضاءل فيه الجوع.

2164093 FRESH By Gleaners GHAFARI 2024 03 07

طازج! بواسطة جلينرز ستوفر الفواكه والخضروات الطازجة والحليب والبيض لجيراننا المحتاجين من خلال تجارب التسوق المستوحاة من التقدم في تجارة البقالة بالتجزئة وسنوات من البحث التعاوني.  

طيار الإطلاق والتعلم طازج! بواسطة جلينرز سيكون موجودا على طريق 8 مايل. في وارن، وتخدم في المقام الأول مجتمعات ديترويت ووارن. ومن المقرر أن يتم وضع حجر الأساس في أوائل صيف 2024 مع خطط لافتتاحه في أوائل عام 2025.  

طازج! بواسطة جلينرز ستشمل خيارات "التسوق داخل المتجر" وخيارات الالتقاط على الرصيف والخزانة المبردة، وستسمح المظلة المرفقة بالتوزيع المحمي من الطقس أثناء القيادة عبر الهاتف المحمول خلال ساعات غير ساعات البيع بالتجزئة. ستمنح هذه الخيارات المتنوعة ضيوفنا مرونة أكبر في التكرار وتوقيت الخدمة واختيار المنتج - مما يكمل العمل المهم لشبكة الغذاء في حالات الطوارئ الحالية. 

طازج! بواسطة جلينرز سوف يساعدنا في الوصول إلى العدد المتزايد من الجيران الذين يبحثون عن المساعدة الغذائية. شهدت Gleaners زيادة قدرها 30% في طلبات الدعم الغذائي خلال العام الماضي. قال جيري بريسون، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة Gleaners: "لقد ابتكرت شبكة الغذاء في حالات الطوارئ دائمًا لبذل المزيد من الجهد والأفضل في مواجهة التحدي". "مع طازج! بواسطة جلينرز، نحن نتخذ الخطوة التالية لتحسين كيفية الالتقاء بالأشخاص أينما كانوا لخدمة مجتمعاتنا بشكل أفضل. 

لقد مرت أكثر من خمس سنوات من التخطيط واختبار المفهوم طازج! بواسطة جلينرز، بما في ذلك جمع المدخلات مباشرة من ضيوف Gleaners وقادة المجتمع وشركاء الوكالات والحكومة المحلية وحكومة المقاطعة وأعضاء فريق Gleaners والجهات المانحة. نحن متحمسون لمشاركة هذا المفهوم مع مؤيدينا بينما نمضي قدمًا معًا نحو حل مشكلة الجوع في جنوب شرق ميشيغان.  

تعرف على فريش! بواسطة جلينرز.
ومن خلال تغذية الأسر، يصبح مجتمعنا في وضع يسمح له بالازدهار.

Fresh! by Gleaners Where optimism thrives and hunger diminishes.

We believe hunger can be solved. We believe our community is strengthened when neighbors have access to the food they need. We believe our guests should be embraced with support and dignity. And we believe our services should evolve to meet our guests’ changing needs. 

Introducing: Fresh! by Gleaners, a pivotal stride toward turning these beliefs into action – a place where optimism thrives and hunger diminishes.

2164093 FRESH By Gleaners GHAFARI 2024 03 07

Fresh! by Gleaners will provide fresh fruits and vegetables, milk and eggs to our neighbors in need through shopping experiences inspired by advances in retail grocery and years of collaborative research.  

A launch-and-learn pilot Fresh! by Gleaners will be located on 8 Mile Rd. in Warren, primarily serving the Detroit and Warren communities. Groundbreaking is planned for early summer 2024 with plans to open in early 2025.  

Fresh! by Gleaners will include in-store “shopping,” curbside pickup and refrigerated locker options, and an attached awning will allow for weather-protected, drive-thru mobile distributions during non-retail hours. These varied options will give our guests greater flexibility in frequency, timing of service and product choice - complementing the important work of the existing emergency food network. 

Fresh! by Gleaners will help us reach the growing number of neighbors seeking food assistance.  Gleaners has experienced a 30% increase in requests for food support over the last year. “The emergency food network has always innovated to do more and better in the face of challenge,” said Gleaners President and CEO Gerry Brisson. “With Fresh! by Gleaners, we’re taking the next step to improve how we meet people where they are to better serve our communities.” 

More than five years of planning and concept testing have gone into Fresh! by Gleaners, including gathering input directly from Gleaners guests, community leaders, agency partners, local and county government, Gleaners team members and donors. We’re excited to share this concept with our supporters as we move forward together toward solving hunger in Southeast Michigan.  

Meet Fresh! by Gleaners.
By nourishing households, our community is positioned to thrive.