Iron Chef 15: لقد عاد أبطالنا السابقون

هذا العام ، سيعود أبطال Iron Chef السابقون إلى "ملعب بوردين كيتشن" لمسابقة الطهي النهائية!

الشيف إيريك كوزرود، شيف تنفيذي، هيل صالون - ايرون شيف تشامبيون 2015

بدأ الشيف إيريك مسيرته المهنية في المطعم بمجرد أن بلغ من العمر ما يكفي للعمل ، حيث كان يغسل الأطباق في مطعم صغير في هاول. تطور هذا المسار الوظيفي ، الذي أصبح الآن شغفًا ، على مر السنين في العديد من المطاعم المحلية. يشغل حاليًا منصب الشيف التنفيذي في Hell Saloon. شارك الشيف إيريك في حدث Iron Chef السنوي ، حيث ظهر في استاد Bordine Kitchen لفوزه بالبطولة في عام 2015 بالإضافة إلى قاضي الطهي

* س: كل هذه السنوات في مجال المطاعم ، هل كان هناك وقت كنت تتبع فيه مسارًا وظيفيًا آخر؟ 
: نعم ، قبل أن يتم تعييني في La Vita Bistro ، كنت على استعداد للبدء في أكاديمية شرطة ولاية ميشيغان لأصبح محققًا.


الشيف جودي برونوري، شيف تنفيذي ، المغسلة - ايرون شيف تشامبيون 2007 و 2008

دعمت الشيف جودي شركة Gleaners لأكثر من 13 عامًا ولم تقل أبدًا أي فرصة لدعم مهمة Gleaners بالإضافة إلى المنافسة. من خلال التنافس أو التحكيم أو الحضور ، لا يفوت الشيف جودي أبدًا أي فرصة لدعم جامع التبرعات المهم هذا. تشارك دائمًا مهاراتها ومعرفتها في الطهي ، في عام 2015 تعاونت الشيف جودي مع الشيف ستيف لتقديم Twisted Dinner Pop Up لفائدة Gleaners.

* س: هل لديك مكون مفضل ، وهو مكون "الانتقال إلى" الحالي الذي تستخدمه في المطبخ؟
: أعمل حاليًا مع مزارعين محليين وأقوم بمزيد من الطهي الموسمي بدلاً من استخدام مكون واحد مفضل. لقد كانت تجربة مثيرة وخلاقة في المطبخ.


الشيف ستيف بيلونوملعقة خشبية والأربول طاقية - Iron Chef Champion 2009 ، 2010 ، 2014

لم يكن الشيف ستيف بطلًا متتاليًا في المطبخ في آيرون شيف فحسب ، بل كان أيضًا بطلًا حقيقيًا يدافع عن جلينرز على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية أو أكثر. الفوز بـ 10ذ تحدي فريق Iron Chef Champion ، كان ستيف أيضًا محكمًا في فعاليات الطهي والمزيج ، وقد استضاف جمع التبرعات في Wooden Spoon ، وتبرع بالطعام إلى Gleaners Shared Harvest Pantry وشارك في إنتاج Twisted Dinner Pop Up مع الشيف جودي.

* س: بعض الطهاة يسمون سكاكينهم ، هل سميت سكاكينك من قبل؟
: مثل الموسيقيين المحترفين الذين يعزفون على آلاتهم الخاصة ، فإن سكاكين الطاهي هي أدواتهم المهنية الشخصية في المهنة. سمى الشيف ستيف سكاكينه على اسم أطفاله ريد ولورين وهانا.


الشيف تامي يونغ، طاه تنفيذي ومالك ، Great Lakes Chef and Catering - Iron Chef Champion 2011 و 2012 و 2014

بدأت مسيرة الشيف تامي في الطهي عندما كانت في الخامسة عشرة من عمرها. تشمل خبرتها المعرفية والمطبخ في المطاعم أكثر من 10 سنوات في مجتمع ليفينجستون. فازت الشيف تامي ، بطلة غلينرز ، باللقب لمدة عامين متتاليين بالإضافة إلى عودتها إلى تحدي فريق الاحتفال العاشر بآيرون شيف ، وفازت بهذا اللقب مع الشيف ستيف.

*س: إذا لم تكن قد اخترت مهنة الطهي وتصبح طاهياً ، فماذا تريد أن تكون؟
: على الرغم من انغماسها في مهنة الطهي ، أرادت الشيف تامي دائمًا متابعة حبها للكتابة وعالم الفروسية. اليوم ، تمتلك حصانين وتتمتع بهذا الشغف مع أطفالها.


الشيف باتريك سروك، شيف تنفيذي، نادي ديترويت للجولف - ايرون شيف تشامبيون 2013

يجلب Chef Pat إتقان الطهي إلى Iron Chef من خلال خبرته التي تبلغ 24 عامًا ، بما في ذلك عمله كطاهي تنفيذي في نادي Livingston's Oak Pointe و Lakeland Country Clubs. شارك Chef Pat في حدث Iron Chef السنوي ليس فقط كمنافس مرتين. هذا العام ، ينضم إلينا Chef Pat في تحدي Iron Chef Champion بصفته الشيف التنفيذي حاليًا في نادي ديترويت للجولف ، حيث قام للتو بتوجيه وتنفيذ تجربة الطهي للآلاف في جولة Rocket Mortgage Classic PGA.

*س: عندما لا تكون في المطبخ ، ماذا تستمتع بفعله؟
: عندما يكون لدي الوقت ، فأنا نحات جليد محترف وأستمتع حقًا بصناعة المعادن. ومع ذلك ، فإن وقت الراحة بالنسبة لي هو قضاء الوقت في حديقتي ورعاية خلايا النحل الخاصة بي.


الشيف كريج ميراند، المدير التنفيذي والطهي - مطاعم آدم ميركل (Diamonds Steak & Seafood؛ Howell & Royal Oak، The Silver Pig، Cello and Pinky's Rooftop - آيرون شيف تشامبيون 2017 و 2018

ينضم الشيف كريج إلى تحدي Iron Chef Champion السنوي الخامس عشر من خلال بطولة Iron Chef المتتالية. مع أكثر من 26 عامًا من الخبرات المتنوعة في مجال المطاعم ، يشغل كريج حاليًا منصب مدير الطهي مع مطاعم آدم ميركل محليًا في هاول بالإضافة إلى مؤسساتهم الجديدة في رويال أوك.

*س: هل كان المطعم / مهنة الطهي دائمًا شغفك؟
: نشأت شغفي بالموسيقى والفن. أردت أن أصبح رسام كاريكاتير. في قبرة ، أخذت مقدمة عن الطبخ لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع في Schoolcraft College. لقد وقعت في حب الطبخ! بدلاً من أن أصبح رسامًا كاريكاتيرًا أرسم على الورق ، تعلمت استخدام اللوحة كلوحة الرسم الخاصة بي. بالنسبة لي ، الطبخ هو شكل من أشكال الفن.

Skip to content

Iron Chef 15: Our Former Champions are Back

This year, former Iron Chef champions will be returning to “Bordine’s Kitchen Stadium” for the ultimate culinary competition!

Chef Eirik Kauserud, Executive Chef, Hell Saloon – Iron Chef Champion 2015

Chef Eirik started his restaurant career as soon as he was old enough to work, washing dishes at a small diner in Howell.  This career path, now a passion, developed over the years in numerous local restaurants. Currently he is the Executive Chef at Hell Saloon. Chef Eirik has participated in the annual Iron Chef event, appearing in the Bordine’s Kitchen Stadium for his championship win in 2015 as well as a culinary judge

*Q: All of these years in the restaurant business, was there ever a time when you pursued another career path? 
*A: Yes, right before I was hired at La Vita Bistro, I was ready to start at the Michigan State Police Academy to become a detective.


Chef Jody Brunori, Executive Chef, The Laundry – Iron Chef Champion 2007 & 2008

Chef Jody has supported Gleaners for over 13 years and never says no to an opportunity to support Gleaners mission as well as compete. Competing, judging or attending, Chef Jody never misses an opportunity to support this important fundraiser. Always sharing her culinary skills and knowledge, in 2015 Chef Jody teamed up with Chef Steve to present the Twisted Dinner Pop Up to benefit Gleaners.

*Q: Do you have a favorite ingredient, a current “go to” ingredient that you are using in the kitchen?
*A: I am currently working with local farmers and am doing more seasonal cooking rather than using one favorite ingredient. It has been an exciting and creative experience in the kitchen.


Chef Steve Pilon, Wooden Spoon & El Arbol Taqueria – Iron Chef Champion 2009, 2010, 2014

Chef Steve has not only been a back to back champion in the kitchen at Iron Chef, but also a true advocate for Gleaners over the past 10 plus years. Winning the 10th Iron Chef Champion team challenge, Steve has also been a culinary and mixology event judge, has hosted fundraisers at the Wooden Spoon, donated food to Gleaners Shared Harvest Pantry and co-produced the Twisted Dinner Pop Up with Chef Jody.

*Q: Some chef’s name their knives, have you ever named your knives?
*A: Like professional musicians who play their own instruments, a chef’s knives are their personal professional tools of the trade. Chef Steve named his knives after his children Reed, Lauren and Hannah.


Chef Tammy Young, Executive Chef & Owner, Great Lakes Chef and Catering – Iron Chef Champion 2011, 2012, & 2014

Chef Tammy’s culinary career started when she was 15 years old. Her knowledge and restaurant kitchen experience includes over 10 years in the Livingston community. A champion for Gleaners, Chef Tammy won the title two years consecutively as well as returning to the Iron Chef 10th celebration team challenge, winning that title with Chef Steve.

*Q: If you had not chosen the culinary profession and become a chef, what did you want to be?
*A: Though immersed in the culinary profession, Chef Tammy always wanted to pursue her love of writing and the equestrian world. Today, she owns two horses and enjoys this passion with her children.


Chef Patrick Srock, Executive Chef, Detroit Golf Club – Iron Chef Champion 2013

Chef Pat brings culinary proficiency to Iron Chef from his 24 years of experience including as the executive chef at Livingston’s own Oak Pointe and Lakeland Country Clubs. Chef Pat has participated in the annual Iron Chef event not only as a competitor twice. This year, Chef Pat is joining us for the Iron Chef Champion Challenge as currently the Executive Chef at Detroit Golf Club, where he just directed and executed the culinary experience for thousands at the Rocket Mortgage Classic PGA tour.

*Q: When you are not in the kitchen, what do you enjoy doing?
*A: When I have the time, I am a professional ice sculptor and really enjoy doing metal fabricating. However, down time for me is spending time in my garden and tending to my beehives.


Chef Craig Myrand, Executive & Culinary Director – Adam Merkel Restaurants (Diamonds Steak & Seafood; Howell & Royal Oak, The Silver Pig, Cello and Pinky’s Rooftop – Iron Chef Champion 2017 & 2018

Chef Craig joins the 15th annual Iron Chef Champion Challenge with back-to-back Iron Chef Championships. With over 26 years of a variety of experiences in the restaurant business, Craig currently is the Culinary Director with Adam Merkel Restaurants locally in Howell as well as their new establishments in Royal Oak.

*Q: Was the restaurant/culinary profession always your passion?
*A: Growing up my passion was music and art. I wanted to be a cartoonist. On a lark, I took a three-week Introduction to Cooking class at Schoolcraft College. I fell in love with cooking! Instead of becoming a cartoonist drawing on paper, I learned to use a plate as my canvas. To me, cooking is an art form.