معًا، يمكننا "القضاء على الجوع" للأطفال والعائلات المحلية! 

يحتاج الطلاب في مجتمعنا إلى طعام صحي للتعلم والنمو والازدهار


على مدار 14 عامًا، لعبت حملة الهدايا المطابقة Mow Down Hunger دورًا مهمًا في توفير الطعام المغذي للأطفال العائدين إلى المدرسة.

عندما يحصل الطلاب على ما يكفي من الغذاء الصحي، يمكنهم أن يزدهروا! ومع ذلك، فإن كل مدرسة في جنوب شرق ميشيغان بها طلاب يواجهون الجوع. يجب أن يركز أطفالنا على التعلم، وليس القلق بشأن مصدر وجباتهم التالية. انضم إلينا ونحن "نقضي على الجوع" ونضمن حصول الأسر المحلية على الطعام الذي تحتاجه خلال موسم العودة إلى المدرسة.

بفضل Weingartz، وهي شركة مقرها ميشيغان ومملوكة لعائلة توفر معدات الطاقة الخارجية، سيتم مضاعفة تبرعك! يقوم Weingartz بمطابقة التبرعات بالدولار، بما يصل إلى مليون وجبة. كل $1 يتم التبرع به سيساعدنا على تقديم ست وجبات للأطفال وعائلاتهم. 

بمساعدتك، يمكننا التأكد من حصول الأطفال في جنوب شرق ميشيغان على الطعام المغذي الذي يحتاجونه لتحقيق النجاح!

 

شريكنا في المباراة


العمل على تلبية الحاجة


كلمتان لا يجب أن يجتمعا: الأطفال والجوع.

يؤثر الجوع على أكثر من 316.000 طفل في جنوب شرق ميشيغان. عندما يحصل الأطفال على طعام مغذٍ، فإنهم يحصلون على درجات أفضل، ويتغيبون عن المدرسة بشكل أقل، ويتذكرون أكثر.

يوفر Gleaners رابطًا مهمًا بين الطعام والأطفال والعائلات الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليه. إليك الطريقة:

مواقع المجتمع المحمول:

تقوم شركة Gleaners بتشغيل مواقع توزيع الطعام بالسيارة خمسة أيام في الأسبوع، وتتمتع بموقع استراتيجي في جميع أنحاء منطقة الخدمة في خمس مقاطعات لدينا لمقابلة الأطفال والعائلات وكبار السن وغيرهم حيثما كانوا، ومعالجة أكبر المجالات المحتاجة. توفر هذه المواقع تغذية متوازنة للأسر - بما في ذلك الحليب الطازج والخضروات والفواكه والحبوب الكاملة والبروتين الخالي من الدهون والمواد القابلة للحفظ - دون الحاجة إلى تحديد موعد.

Community Mobiles

جوالات طعام المدرسة:

توفر عمليات التوزيع المتنقلة للأغذية المدرسية من Gleaners أغذية مغذية وصحية للطلاب والأسر في المدارس ذات الدخل المنخفض في أكثر من 30 موقعًا. يمكن لكل توزيع شهري أن يخدم ما بين 50 إلى 75 أسرة بأكثر من 35 رطلاً من التغذية المتوازنة، بما في ذلك المنتجات الطازجة والحليب الطازج والحبوب الكاملة والبروتينات الخالية من الدهون.

School Mobiles

التثقيف الغذائي: 

يعلم فريق التثقيف الغذائي في شركة جلينرز الأطفال والعائلات كيفية إعداد وجبات مغذية ولذيذة بميزانية محدودة. يتضمن هذا البرنامج متعدد الاستخدامات دورات الطبخ ، والوصفات الصحية ، وعروض الطبخ.

 

Nutrition Education

لقد طورت Gleaners طرقًا فعالة وموثوقة للتعامل مع حجم هائل من الأطعمة المتبرع بها، بالإضافة إلى المنتجات الطازجة والحليب الذي نشتريه، لضمان حصول جيراننا على مجموعة متنوعة من الأطعمة الصحية والمغذية. بمساعدة الداعمين السخيين مثلك وأصدقائنا في Weingartz، يمكننا العمل معًا من أجل "القضاء على الجوع" للأطفال في جميع أنحاء جنوب شرق ميشيغان!

Together, We Can "Mow Down Hunger" for Local Kids & Families! 

Students in our community need healthy food to learn, grow and thrive


For 14 years, the Mow Down Hunger matching gift campaign has played an important role in providing nutritious food for kids returning to school.

When students have enough healthy food, they can thrive! Yet, every single school in Southeast Michigan has students who face hunger. Our kids should be focused on learning, not worrying about where their next meals will come from. Join us as we “Mow Down Hunger” and ensure local families have the food they need during this back-to-school season.

Thanks to Weingartz, a Michigan-based and family-owned provider of outdoor power equipment, your donation is being DOUBLED! Weingartz is matching donations dollar-for-dollar, up to 1 million meals. Every $1 donated will help us provide SIX meals for kids and their families. 

With your help, we can make sure kids in Southeast Michigan have the nutritious food they need to succeed!

 

Our Match Partner


Working to Meet the Need


Two words that should never go together: children and hunger.

Hunger affects more than 316,000 children in Southeast Michigan. When kids have nutritious food to eat, they earn better grades, are absent from school less, and remember more.

Gleaners provides a critical link between food and kids and families who need it most. Here’s how:

Community Mobile Sites:

Gleaners operates drive-up food distribution sites five days per week, strategically located throughout our five-county service area to meet children, families, seniors, and others where they are, addressing the greatest areas of need. These sites offer households balanced nutrition – including fresh milk, vegetables, fruit, whole grains, lean protein, and shelf-stable items – with no appointment necessary.

Community Mobiles

School Food Mobiles:

Gleaners’ School Food Mobile distributions provide nutritious, healthy food to students and families at low-income schools at nearly 40 sites. Each monthly distribution can serve 50-75 families with more than 35 pounds of balanced nutrition, including fresh produce, fresh milk, whole grains and lean proteins.

School Mobiles

Nutrition Education: 

Gleaners’ Nutrition Education team teaches children and families how to prepare nutritious and delicious meals on a limited budget. This versatile program includes Cooking Matters courses, healthy recipes, and cooking demonstrations.

 

Nutrition Education

Gleaners has developed efficient, reliable methods of handling a tremendous volume of donated food, as well as fresh produce and milk we purchase, to ensure our neighbors have access to a variety of healthy, nutritious foods. With help from generous supporters like you and our friends at Weingartz, we can work together to “Mow Down Hunger” for kids across Southeast Michigan!