يدعم Warner Gleaners بالتبرع بالطعام

افتتحت شركة Warner Norcross + Judd LLP ، وهي واحدة من أكبر شركات المحاماة في ميشيغان ، مكتبها الأول في ديترويت في أبريل 2021 مع الالتزام بدعم المؤسسات الخيرية والمنظمات غير الربحية في المنطقة.

عزز وارنر ، بالشراكة مع فندق The Westin Book Cadillac ، هذا الجهد من خلال التبرع لبنك Gleaners Community Food Bank لمساعدة المنظمة في مهمتها لمكافحة انعدام الأمن الغذائي في جنوب شرق ميشيغان. تأسست في عام 1977 ومقرها في ديترويت ، تعمل Gleaners مع أكثر من 660 من مطابخ الحساء الشريكة والمخازن والملاجئ والوكالات الأخرى لتزويد العائلات المحتاجة بالطعام المغذي والموارد ذات الصلة.


"لقد أدى الوباء إلى زيادة الإلحاح والتعقيد لجهودنا في توزيع الغذاء والحاجة إلى الغذاء قال ستايسي أفريل ، نائب رئيس العطاء المجتمعي والعلاقات العامة في جلينرز ، "لا تزال المساعدة عالية". "نحن نقدر دعم Warner و The Westin ، الذي يأتي إلينا خلال جهد إطعام أمريكا في الشهر الوطني لمكافحة الجوع."

لدى Warner تقليد طويل الأمد في المساهمة بالوقت والموهبة والمال لمجتمعاتنا. تقدم الشركة مساهمات منتظمة لعشرات المنظمات عبر فئات العطاء الخمس الرئيسية للفنون والثقافة ، والتنمية الاقتصادية ، والخدمات الصحية والإنسانية ، والتنوع ، والإنصاف والإدماج والمساعدة القانونية. تم الاعتراف بالشركة من قبل نقابة المحامين في ولاية ميشيغان في قائمة الشرف المجانية لعام 2021.

"هذه الهدية هي استمرار لهدفنا للتأثير بشكل إيجابي على مجتمع ديترويت من خلال التبرعات والعمل التطوعي" ، قالت ليندا باولين هيبدن ، الشريك التنفيذي لمكاتب وارنر في ديترويت وبلومفيلد هيلز. "لا ينبغي لأحد أن يقلق بشأن الجوع. يسعدنا دعم جلينرز والعمل الهائل الذي تقوم به ".

لدى جلينرز العديد من الفرص المتاحة للشركات والمؤسسات. ابدأ بالنقر على الزر أدناه أو عن طريق التواصل مع Angela Halverson على ahalverson@gcfb.org.

Warner Supports Gleaners with Food Donation

Warner Norcross + Judd LLP, one of Michigan’s largest law firms, opened its first Detroit office in April 2021 with the commitment to support area charities and nonprofits.

Warner, in partnership with The Westin Book Cadillac hotel, furthered this effort with a donation to Gleaners Community Food Bank to help the organization in its mission to fight food insecurity in Southeast Michigan. Established in 1977 and headquartered in Detroit, Gleaners works with more than 660 partner soup kitchens, pantries, shelters and other agencies to provide families in need with nutritious food and related resources.


“The pandemic brought added urgency and complexity to our food distribution efforts, and the need for food assistance remains high,” said Stacy Averill, vice president of community giving and public relations at Gleaners. “We appreciate the support of Warner and The Westin, which comes to us during Feeding America’s National Hunger Action Month effort.”

Warner  has a long-standing tradition of contributing time, talent and money to our communities. The firm makes regular contributions to dozens of organizations across its five principal giving categories of arts and culture, economic development, health and human services, diversity, equity and inclusion and legal aid. The firm was recognized by the Michigan State Bar on its 2021 pro bono honor roll.

“This gift is a continuation of our goal to positively impact the Detroit community through donations and volunteerism,” said Linda Paullin-Hebden, executive partner of Warner’s Detroit and Bloomfield Hills offices. “No one should have to worry about hunger. We’re pleased to support Gleaners and the tremendous work it does.”